Reviews

All reviews are genuine, and can be found on the relating website.

“Great location, unit great, tidy and clean and comfortable beds, happy to stay again, thanks”
Di Oliver – July 17th 2012 on TravelBug

“Great place to stay. We had a one bedroom unit which has good cooking facilities and very comfortable beds. Staff were very helpful, especially when we discovered we had a flat battery in the morning.. thanks guys for your assitance on this occassion. Would definately stay again”
Phyllip Stephens – July15th 2012on TravelBug
“Definately recommend this Motel. It was quiet (being set back from a main street) and the bed was nice and firm”
Ruth Millhouse – April 16th on Jasons
“Very pleasant young lady, very helpful and obliging. Motel very central to restaurants and city shops. Very clean and nice place to stay”
John & Betty Taylor – April 15th 2012 on TravelBug

“Nice and quiet area even though it is right in the centre. We all enjoyed the spa which was a great bonus. Owners were really nice and there are even free DVD’s to watch from reception.”
Susan Hoskins – March 4th 2012on TravelBug

“Very clean, well equipped, friendly helpful staff and a very handy location; a great place for a short stay in the city”
D Anderson – February 20th 2012 on TravelBug
“What a great place to stay – fantastic location – at rear of busy street, quiet and peaceful – near to the city shops, supermarket and eateries. The studio was clean and beautifully prepared for us by their friendly staff and the owner was so friendly and helpful. Will definately be recommending this Motel to our friends and we will return soon. Thankyou”
Bobby Sue – February 21st 2012 on TripAdvisor

“Loved this place within walking distance of everything and so quiet. Friendly owners and staff, rooms are very clean and have everything you need. Certainly recommend the Avenue as a place to stay”
ussie55 – January 25th on TripAdvisor

“Great value. No extra charge for the internet was awesome. Nice and close to the mall and supermarket”
Stu Kemp – January 23rd 2012 on Jason
“Would highly recommend, spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, handy to town and helpful friendly staff – definately will rebook for my next Palmerston North experience – Thanks to the Avenue Motel team”
Helen Garwood – June 13th 2011on Jasons
We found the room in this Motel excellent. Spotlessly clean. We also liked the facilities. If we were to visit Palmerston North again, ‘AVENUE MOTEL’ would be our likely choice”.
Vern Wells – April 7th 2011on Jasons
“A great well presented, affordable, centrally located Motel. Very good value for money”
John & Michelle – April 4th , 2011 on Jasons
“Thank you for returning my dear friend Mr Hippo to me safe and sound. I think he is happy to be home to!”
Colin French (9 years old)
“The managers are a young couple who amidst the demands of a young family went out of their way to make us feel really welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. We have stayed in many Motels and were really impressed with everything about this Motel and the management team. I would have no trouble in recommending them”
April 29th, 2011 on AATravel Been There Reviews
Friendly staff greeted us and they were very helpful. Unit was brilliant with very comfortable beds. Ideal location from Town, 3 minute walk to super market. Off the road so no traffic or pedestrian noise at all. A good quiet stay. Will use again no prob Thank you”
Jean Lynch – December 16th, 2010 on Bookit
“Absobloomin marvellous. Very nice people, friendly and helpful”
Allen Smith – December 15th, 2010 on Jasons
‘stayed here overnight whilst in Palmerston North, the room was well presented and very tidy on entry. The service was prompt and the breakfast th next orning was lovely. I enjoyed the quietness of the motel and yet the closeness to the local resturants. I would highly recommend this to others.”
Wendy Barthow – October 19th, 2010 on Jasons
“My husband, 6 year old daughter and myself stayed here for two nights. The location is great, at the top end of Fitzherbert Avenue, a few minute’s walk from supermarkets, restaurants and bars and a ten minute stroll to the Esplanade. It is set back off the street so is remarkably quiet for the location and we were not bothered by traffic noise. The beds and linen were excellent and the unit spotless. The room (number 9) was not large but it was adequately furnished and tidily kept. While we were there the hotel was fully booked with teenage basketball teams and people with dogs (attending the National Show at Feilding) and there were no problems with noise. Complimentary paper and dvds. Very pleasant hosts!”
nzvegan – October 6th, 2010 on TripAdvisor
“This is a very clean motel run very well by a young couple”
Joan – August 9, 2010 on Ezibed
“Clean and tidy motel. Staff friendly and very helpful.Close to main centre of Palmerston, Plaza 5 mins walk. Unit comfertable and well laid out.”
Jim Donald – August 25, 2010 on Jasons

“Stayed here last time I had a contact course, so convenient to everything, nice tidy rooms, and awesome shower!, will definately stay here again next time I am in Palmy, and will take advantage of the spa. : )”
Heather Morrison – July 31, 2010 on Travel Bug

“Very clean, staff helpful, plenty of room”
Kevin Glentworth – July 27, 2010 on Jasons
“Spotlessly clean room. Larger size room. Separate shower with strong pressure. Friendly service.”
July 5, 2010 on AA Travel Been There Reviews